"LARRY: A Burning Man Story" World Film Premiere

Sat. Jun 20, 2020 at 9:00pm - Sun. Jun 21, 2020 at 1:00pm PDT
All Ages
All Ages
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
Event Stats
All Ages
Event Description
"LARRY: A Burning Man Story" World Film Premiere

Suggested Ticket Price: $10


Produced by Profiles in Dust in collaboration with Burning Man Project, the new film Larry: A Burning Man Story chronicles the life and influence of Burning Man’s iconic founder, featuring never-before-seen archival footage and interviews with Larry’s friends, family and colleagues. 


This special online premiere is a benefit for the nonprofit Burning Man Project. 100% of donations received will go to support ongoing efforts to bring Black Rock City back to the world in 2021, and keep Burning Man culture alive and thriving around the world.


June 21st, the summer Solstice, will mark the 34th anniversary of the first Burning Man event on San Francisco’s Baker Beach. Three live online screenings will be held in three time zones to serve a global audience. Each screening will be followed by a live Q&A session with the filmmakers. 


The events will be streamed on Vimeo and will require no additional downloads. Links will be sent with ticket confirmation.



Screening 1: Asia/Pacific 


Saturday, June 20 at 04:00 GMT (9PM PDT)


12:00 in Taipei (June 21)


13:00 in Tokyo (June 21)


14:00 in Sydney (June 21)


Screening 2: Europe/Mideast/Africa


Sunday, June 21 at 16:00 GMT (9AM PDT)


17:00 in London


18:00 in Berlin


19:00 in Tel Aviv


Screening 3: The Americas


Sunday, June 21 at 20:00 GMT (1PM PDT)


13:00 in San Francisco


16:00 in New York


17:00 in Rio de Janeiro


Please join the global viewing audience for this endearing tribute to our founder Larry Harvey and his legacy.


 

Comments
Select Tickets
Sorry, this event has already taken place.
Venue Details
Map of Venue Location.
The Multiverse Virtual Event
Your Place, Your Mind